till the bird on the wire flies me back to you

Publicerad 2010-04-10 20:02:10 i Allmänt,

I'm becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

Tired of being what you want me to be
I wanna lay you down in a bed of roses
for tonight I'll sleep on a bed of nails
i want to be just as close as, the Holy Ghost is,
and lay you down on a bed of roses.

Well I'm so far away
Each step that I take is on my way home
still I run out of time or it's hard to get through
till the bird on the wire flies me back to you
i'll just close my eyes and whisper, baby blind love is true
now as you close your eyes, know I'll be thinking about you
I won't be alone but you know that don't mean I'm not lonely
i've got nothing to prove
for it's you that I'd die to defend.


Jag tycker det är mycket lättare att sätta ut alla dessa texter,
istället för att sitta och skriva massa egen bullshit som ändå ingen bryr sig om ;)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela